Company Profile

Monarda Arts, Große Brauhausstraße 8, 06108 Halle (Saale)

Monarda Arts, Große Brauhausstraße 8, 06108 Halle (Saale)

Monarda Arts GmbH can proudly look back on a long and highly productive history. Over the last 35 years, Monarda Arts has either produced, or co-produced, over 900 films, including 196 episodes of the legendary art series: „1000 Masterworks“. Until their move to Halle (an der Saale) in 2005, the former RM Arts Film and Television GmbH was a member of the renowned Kirch Group. The renaming of the company to Monarda Arts Inc. took place in 2009. As a 100% subsidiary of Arthaus Musik GmbH, Monarda Arts is now a member of the Studio Halle Group, and remains one of the most comprehensive and leading worldwide rights libraries for DVD, television, and online film stock.

Monarda Arts focuses mainly on artist portraits, documentaries and world-class opera, ballet and concert recordings. The films are dedicated to significant personalities, and seminal works of art and music. Around 500 productions are currently in existence, which are continuously complemented with current, cultural and historically significant themes, as well as artistic commemorations. Among the directors with whom Monarda Arts has collaborated over the years are Andreas Morell, Enrique Sánchez Lansch, Thomas Grimm, Silvia Beck, Uli Aumüller, to name but a few.

Monarda Arts’ opera, ballet and concert recordings evolved in the world’s most prominent opera houses and theatres, including the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the Vienna State Opera, the Sydney Opera House, and La Scala in Milan. These were produced under the guidance and with the participation of worldclass performers and conductors such as Luciano Pavarotti, Plácido Domingo, José Carreras, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Christa Ludwig, Cecilia Bartoli, Claudio Abbado, and many more.

 

Internal Resources

 

As a member of the Studio Halle group, Monarda Arts is capable of covering all areas of film production. From the initial conception and the actual realization of filming and post-production, right through to the creation of DVDs, marketing, sales and distribution – Monarda Arts offer the complete solution.

Arthaus Musik is our most important and distinguished distributor in the field of art & classical music. Our business partner Digital Images specialized in the production of DVDs and Blu ray discs, and remain a proven, experienced and exceptional partner in all aspects of HD post-production and home video.

Due to our progressive cooperation structure, our production process is characterized by excellent in-house communications, creativity, competence, and a proven and optimized sales and distribution structure.

Firmenprofil

Monarda Arts, Große Brauhausstraße 8, 06108 Halle (Saale)

Monarda Arts, Große Brauhausstraße 8, 06108 Halle (Saale)

Die Monarda Arts GmbH blickt auf eine langjährige und höchst produktive Firmengeschichte zurück. In den letzten rund 35 Jahren hat Monarda Arts über 900 Filme und 196 Folgen der legendären Reihe „1000 Meisterwerke“ produziert oder koproduziert. Bis zu ihrem Umzug nach Halle (Saale) im Jahr 2005 war die damalige RM Arts Fernseh- und Film GMBH ein Unternehmen der Kirch-Gruppe. Im Jahr 2009 erfolgte die Umbenennung zu Monarda Arts GmbH. Als 100%ige Tochter der Arthaus Musik GmbH zählt sie heute zur Studio Halle Gruppe und bietet eine umfassende Rechtebibliothek zur DVD-, TV- und Onlineauswertung.

Ihren Schwerpunkt legt Monarda Arts auf Künstlerportraits, Dokumentarfilme sowie hochkarätige Opern-, Ballett- und Konzertaufzeichnungen. Die Filme widmen sich bedeutenden Persönlichkeiten und Werken der Musik und Kunst. Rund 500 Produktionen existieren momentan, die mit Blick auf tagesaktuelle und kulturhistorisch bedeutende Themen, Jubiläen und Gedenktage kontinuierlich ergänzt werden. Zu den Regisseuren, mit denen Monarda Arts zusammengearbeitet hat, gehören Andreas Morell, Enrique Sánchez Lansch, Thomas Grimm, Silvia Beck, Uli Aumüller und viele mehr.

Die Opern-, Ballett- und Konzertaufzeichnungen entstanden in den bekanntesten Opernhäusern und Theatern der Welt, darunter die Deutsche Oper Berlin, die Wiener Staatsoper, das Sydney Opera House oder die Scala in Mailand, unter der Leitung und Mitwirkung von Weltklasse-Interpreten und Dirigenten wie Luciano Pavarotti, Plácido Domingo, José Carreras, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Christa Ludwig, Cecilia Bartoli und Claudio Abbado.

 

Interne Ressourcen

 

Als Mitglied des Firmenverbandes Studio Halle kann Monarda Arts alle Bereiche einer Filmproduktion abdecken. Angefangen bei der Konzeption über die Realisierung von Dreharbeiten und Postproduktion bis hin zur Gestaltung von DVDs und deren Vertrieb – Monarda Arts bietet die Gesamtlösung an.

Im Bereich Kunst & Klassik ist Arthaus Musik der wichtigste Vertriebspartner. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft hat sich unser Business-Partner Digital Images auf die Herstellung von DVDs und Blu-ray Discs spezialisiert und erweist sich in allen Aspekten der HD-Postproduktion als souveräner Partner im Bereich Home Video.

Dank der Synergien, die sich daraus ergeben, zeichnen sich unsere Produktionsabläufe durch kurze Wege, Effizienz und eine optimierte Vertriebsstruktur aus.